clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Iman Shumpert Won Rookie of the Year According to One Person!

Getty Images

Kyrie Irving officially won Rookie of the Year today. He deserved it. Here, via The Sporting News, is the full voting for R of the Y:

Rookie, Team 1st 2nd 3rd Total

Kyrie Irving, Cleveland 117 2 1 592

Ricky Rubio, Minnesota - 49 23 170

Kenneth Faried, Denver 1 30 34 129

Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio 1 9 15 47

Iman Shumpert, New York 1 7 7 33

Klay Thompson, Golden State - 5 15 30

Isaiah Thomas, Sacramento - 6 10 28

Brandon Knight, Detroit - 6 3 21

Chandler Parsons, Houston - 3 5 14

MarShon Brooks, New Jersey - 1 1 4

Kemba Walker, Charlotte - - 3 3

Josh Selby, Memphis - - 1

Somebody voted Shump for Rookie of the Year! I want to know who it was so, so badly. REVEAL YOURSELF, HERO! The basketball community at large will shun you for your impertinence, but we at P&T will happily give you asylum. Also, whoever gave a third-place vote to Josh Selby (the same person, perhaps? Wait, did Carmelo Anthony get a vote??) can come hang out as well. Must be a lovely individual. Oh, and shame on everybody for giving zero votes to Josh Harrellson and Jerome Jordan. Did you voters not watch the April 26th Knicks-Bobcats game?

Get better, Shump.